Arctic Cat Prowler Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi to all, I'm a newbie on this forum.

I just bought a barely used 2015 700 HDX XT Friday. It has 260 miles on it, but still like brand new, but it should be broke in and all that.

I really like it but its causing me some serious worry. I am going to take it back and see if they will fix unless I get an easy answer here.

I bought this without ever driving it. It was on the showroom floor. I actually thought it was brand new at first glance. It caught my eye and after I looked at what seemed to be 100 utv's I always went back to this sparkly forrest green Arctic Cat.
They even loaded it on my trailer. After I got home, the first thing I noticed was that it acted like the emergency brake was on (which it doesn't have) or I never found one. It just felt like it was fighting itself to even move at all.

It feels like its stuck in 4x4. Its like everything is in a horrible bind when I turn, and it doesn't roll freely. Like last night, I was backing it in the spot in the barn and it sort of scoots the tires like the diffs are locked. It has even made some popping noises that are worrisome. I have it in 2wd. I cycled it from 2 to 4wd and I can hear it, but it seems to act the same no matter what?
I wish I had the perfect word to explain it... It just feels tight and not right. Maybe its just me not used to it, but I don't think so.

I had Polaris before this one and it was really easy rolling and turning was just very easy. Not so at all with this one.
I really like it (love the extra storage and bigger bed) but not sure about how it acts. I just have this sick gut feeling something is not right, but I don't know what it might be.